launching a new year

It’s a New Year so I am trying something new!  Blogging.  Well sort of.   Those that know me know I have several irons in the fire most of the time.  I work from home through my own company, Queen Bee Productions (see other pages of this site). I work regularly as a professional actress and educator for Magical Theatre Company. I advocate for women’s issues both locally and through V-Day. I serve on the board of the Association for Size Diversity and Health and occasionally  write for the Health At Every Size blog. I am a member of the newly formed Size Diversity Task force based in LA.  I am a Health At Every Size® educator for Wellness Works for You.  I am a member of the  women’s organization at my church which keeps me busy. I sell stuff on Ebay and Etsy. I am the fundraising coordinator for Team Paul helping my brother fight pancreatic cancer; my dining room table is usually covered with the latest artistic endeavor and I recently co-authored a play, Aesop, First UU? with a fellow Unitarian Universalist that will be produced this coming year.   So needless to say I needed to add something else to my to do list! 

That is where the ‘sort of’ comes in.  I don’t know that I will blog on any particular schedule, but I do plan on using the space to occasionally share thoughts on what I am passionate about (see above list)  as well as events that pique my interests (and hopefully yours) replacing the e-newsletter I had previously sent out on a monthly basis.  So follow this blog if you want to keep posted.  I will apologize up front for any ads or pop up ad links that may appear.  At the moment I don’t have control over that, but soon!

This space also serves as my website and online resume.  I invite you to explore those pages and see if there is something you would like to work together on!

I plan on writing more about the New Year sometime later this month but for now, let me just say that I always look forward to the beginning of a new year.  It symbolically give us an opportunity to let go of things we don’t need and make room for unknown blessings already on the way.

 owl

One thought on “launching a new year

Leave a Reply

